University Holidays in 2013- 2014

Suffolk University will celebrate the holidays listed below during the 2013 – 2014 academic year. On these days, most of the University will be closed, but some staff may be required to work to meet their department’s operational needs.

Labor Day Monday, September 2, 2013
Columbus Day Monday, October 14, 2013
Veterans Day Monday, November 11, 2013
Thanksgiving Break Starts 1/2 day Wednesday, November
27, 2013
Thursday, November 28, 2013
Friday, November 29, 2013
Christmas Day Wednesday, December 25, 2013
New Year's Day Wednesday, January 1, 2014
Martin Luther King Day Monday, January 20, 2014
President's Day Monday, February 17, 2014
Evacuation Day Friday, March 14, 2014 (Observed)
Patriot's Day Monday, April 21, 2014
 Memorial Day
Monday, May 26, 2014
Independence Day Friday, July 4, 2014

The University will also be closed for winter break from Tuesday, December 24 through Wednesday, January 1. Normal activities will commence on January 2. Employees will receive their regular pay for this time.