The Investigator’s Toolbox is a web-based information repository designed to assist investigators and staff involved in research involving human participants. The Toolbox contains templates, forms, guidelines, regulations and information materials to assist in the development and conduct of high quality research studies.

What You Need to Know and Do to Submit an IRB Application for the First Time

IRBNet Registration and Submission of Study Documents

Components of A Social/Behavioral Research Protocol

How to submit using IRBNet


Guidance Documents

Recruiting Research Volunteers

Regulations and Resources