The Department of Psychology at Suffolk University is located on the 6th floor of the Donahue Building at 41 Temple Street, Boston, MA. To contact the department by phone, please call 617.573.8293.

Department Faculty

Please use the following list to contact faculty members directly:

Michael Basseches*
Professor
PhD, Harvard University
Office: Donahue Building, Rm. 636I
Phone: 617.573.8528
Email: mbassech@suffolk.edu
Office Hours: W 11:30 a.m. - 1 p.m.; and by appointment

Krisanne Bursik*
Associate Dean, College of Arts & Sciences
Professor
PhD, Boston University
Office: Donahue Building, Rm. 138
Phone: 617.573.8295
Email: kbursik@suffolk.edu
Office Hours: By appointment only.

Lisa Coyne*
Associate Professor
PhD, University of Mississippi
Office: Donahue Building, Rm. 636F
Phone: 617.305.6363
Email: lcoyne@suffolk.edu
Office Hours: M 10 a.m. - 12 p.m.; Th 10 a.m. - 11:30 a.m.; and by appointment

Rosemarie DiBiase†*
Associate Professor
PhD, Temple University
Office: Donahue Building, Rm. 616
Phone: 617.573.8483
Email: rdibiase@suffolk.edu
Office Hours: T 3 p.m. - 4 p.m.; W 2 p.m. - 3 p.m.; Th 2:30 p.m. - 3:30 p.m.

Gary Fireman*
Chair of Psychology
Professor
PhD, Long Island University
Office: Donahue Building, Rm. 608
Phone: 617.305.6368
Email: gfireman@suffolk.edu
Office Hours: T 1:30 p.m.– 3 p.m.; Th 3 p.m.– 4:30 p.m.

David Gansler*
Associate Professor
Director of Clinical Training
PhD, State University of New York, Albany
Office: Donahue Building, Rm. 620
Phone: 617.305.6397
Email: dgansler@suffolk.edu
Office Hours: W 9 a.m.-12 p.m.

Debra Harkins*
Associate Professor
PhD, Clark University
Office: Donahue Building, Rm. 613
Phone: 617.305.1926
Email: dharkins@suffolk.edu
Office Hours: T 1 p.m. - 2:30 p.m.; F 1 p.m. - 3 p.m.

Matthew Jerram*
Assistant Professor
PhD, Suffolk University
Office: Donahue Building, Rm. 618
Phone: 617.305.6357
mjerram@suffolk.edu
Office Hours: M 1:30 p.m. - 2:30 p.m.; W 10:30 a.m. - 11:30 a.m.; F 12 p.m. - 1 p.m.

Carol Kerrissey
Visiting Assistant Professor
EdD, Harvard University
Office: Donahue Building, Rm. 626
Phone: 617-994-4297
Email: ckerrissey@suffolk.edu 
Office Hours: M & T 3:30 - 4:30 p.m.; and by appointment

Amy Marks*
Associate Professor
Director of Undergraduate & Graduate Studies
PhD, Brown University
Office: Donahue Building, Rm. 636H
Phone: 617.573.8017
Email: akmarks@suffolk.edu
Office Hours: T & W 11 a.m. - 12:30 p.m.

David Medoff
Associate Professor
PhD, Fairleigh Dickinson University
Office: Donahue 614
Phone: 617.573.8540
Email: dmedoff@suffolk.edu
Office Hours: Th 1:30 p.m. - 4:30 p.m.; and by appointment

Elisabeth Moes*
Associate Professor
PhD, Pennsylvania State University
Office: Donahue Building, Rm. 619
Phone: 617.305.6396
Email: emoes@suffolk.edu
Office Hours: W 9 a.m. - 12 p.m.; and by appointment

Susan Orsillo*
Professor
PhD, State University of New York, Albany
Office: Donahue Building, Rm. 636E
Phone: 617.305.1924
Email: sorsillo@suffolk.edu
Office Hours: M 11:30 a.m. - 1:30 p.m.; W 12:30 p.m. - 2 p.m.

Timothy Poynton
Associate Professor
EdD, Boston University
Office: Donahue Building, Rm. 611
Phone: 617.994.6454
Email: tpoynton@suffolk.edu
Office Hours: M 5 p.m. - 7 p.m.

Sukanya Ray*
Associate Professor
PhD, Indian Institute of Technology, Bombay
Office: Donahue Building, Rm. 617
Phone: 617.305.1920
Email: sray@suffolk.edu
Office Hours: T 3:30 p.m. - 4:30 p.m.; W 12 p.m. - 2:30 p.m.

Tracey Rogers
Clinical Training Coordinator
PhD, Boston University
Office: Donahue Building, Rm. 620
Phone: 617.557.2062
trogers@suffolk.edu
Office Hours: M 12 p.m. - 2 p.m.

David Shumaker
Associate Professor
PhD, University of South Carolina
Office: Donahue Building, Rm. 615
Phone: 617.570.4835
Email: dshumaker@suffolk.edu
Office Hours: T & TH 2:30 p.m. - 4:15 p.m; and by appointment

Michael Suvak*
Assistant Professor
PhD, Boston University
Office: Donahue Building, Rm. 609
Phone: 617.994.6869
Email: msuvak@suffolk.edu
Office Hours: T 2 p.m. - 4 p.m.; W 9:30 a.m. - 10:30 a.m.

Lance Swenson*
Assistant Professor
PhD, University of Missouri, Columbia
Office: Donahue Building, Rm. 636D
Phone: 617.994.6874
Email: lswenson@suffolk.edu
Office Hours: W 11:15 a.m. - 12:15 p.m., 1 p.m. - 2 p.m.; F 1 p.m. - 2 p.m.

Yvonne Wells*
Associate Professor
Coordinator of Undergraduate Advising
PhD, Clark University
Office: Donahue Building, Rm. 612
Phone: 617.573.8515
Email: ywells@suffolk.edu
Office Hours: W & Th 11 a.m. - 1 p.m.

Emeritus Professor

Robert Webb

An asterisk (*) indicates faculty who accept students in the doctoral program. A dagger (†) indicates faculty who accept students in the master's programs.