Summer Session 2016 (PDF version)

March 2016
Tuesday March 15 Application deadline for Summer 2016 Internships - All students
April 2016
Monday Apr 11 Pre-registration opens for Summer 2016
Monday Apr 18 Last day to register for Summer 2016 without payment - TBC*
May 2016
Monday May 2 Holiday - Comunidad de Madrid (Campus closed)
Summer 2016 tuition and fee payments due - TBA
Tuesday May 24 Arrival date for all summer students. Students enter SUMC housing.
Wednesday May 25 Academic and cultural orientation for all new students
Thursday May 26 First day of classes for Summer 2016
Friday May 27 Class day (make-up session for Monday, 6 June)
Internship interviews (10:00am EUSA office) - TBC
Saturday May 28 Orientation day trip to Guadarrama Mountains
Monday May 30 Summer 2016 internships begin
June 2016
Wednesday June 1 Last day for late registration and course changes (add/drop)
Thursday June 2 50% tuition liability begins - TBC
Thursday-Monday June 2-6 SCI L112 M1 Astronomy II lab trip to Canary Islands observatory1
Monday June 6 Non-teaching day (except NESAD)
Tuesday June 7 Last day to withdraw from a course without a grade of “W”
Thursday June 9 100% tuition liability begins - TBC
Thursday-Sunday Jun 9-12 NESAD Interior Design trip to Valencia & Barcelona2 - TBC
Thursday-Sunday Jun 9-12 GVT 382 Crisis & Integration in Europe trip to Brussels3 - TBC
Friday June 10 Interns’ follow-up meeting with EUSA representatives –TBC
Monday Jun 13 EUSA interns: Cultural Differences Workshop (4:00pm EUSA office) - TBC
Thursday Jun 16 Last day to withdraw from courses without a grade of “F”
Fridy-Sunday Jun 17-19 Weekend excursion for all students (destination TBC)
Thursday Jun 23 Last day of classes for Summer 2016 (except NESAD & Interns)
Friday Jun 24 Final exams for Summer 2016; farewell activity TBA
Saturday Jun 25 Students vacate housing by noon (except NESAD & interns)
Monday Jun 27 Final grades due by noon; faculty vacate housing by noon
July 2016
Thursday July 7 Last day of NESAD program classes
Friday July 8 NESAD Interior Design project presentations
Saturday July 9 NESAD students vacate housing by noon
Thursday July 21 Summer internships end
Saturday July 22 Interns vacate housing by noon

Notes:

* After 18 April, full payment of tuition and fees is required in order to register for classes.

1The SCI L112 Astronomy II lab trip is only for students enrolled in that course. For more information, please consult the instructor, Dr. Francisco Jiménez Esteban.

2The NESAD Interior Design trip is only for students enrolled in that program. For more information, please consult the instructor, Prof. Anna Gitelman.

3The trip to Brussels is only for students enrolled in GVT 382. For more information, please consult the instructor, Prof. Roberto Dominguez.

The Spanish Ministry of Labor publishes the calendar of official holidays a few months ahead of the relevant year. Therefore, it is possible that there may be changes in the Suffolk University Madrid Campus calendar. Changes are expected to be slight.

Suffolk University Madrid Campus reserves the right to alter these dates should the need arise.