Summer Session 2017 (PDF version)

March 2017
Wednesday March 15 Application deadline for Madrid summer Internships
April 2017
Tuesday Apr 4 Senior priority online pre-registration for Fall 2017*
Wednesday Apr 5 Junior priority online pre-registration for Fall 2017*
Thursday Apr 6 Sophomore priority online pre-registration for Fall 2017*
Friday Apr 7 Freshman priority online pre-registration for Fall 2017*
Sunday Apr 10 Summer & Fall 2017 pre-registration opens for new students
May 2017
Monday May 1 National Holiday - Labor day (Campus closed)
Tuesday May 2 Local Holiday - Madrid Community (Campus closed)
Wednesday May 3 Last day to pre-register for Summer 2017 without payment
Thursday May 4 Summer 2017 tuition and fee payments due**
Tuesday May 23 Arrival date for all summer students. Students enter SUMC housing
Wednesday May 24 Academic and cultural orientation for all new students
Thursday May 25 First day of classes for Summer 2017
Friday May 26 Second day of class for Summer 2017
Internship interviews (10:00am EUSA office) - TBC
Friday-Tuesday May 26-30 SCI L112 M1 Astronomy II lab trip to Canary Islands observatory1
Saturday May 27 Orientation day trip to Guadarrama Mountains
Monday May 29 Summer 2017 internships begin - TBC
Wednesday May 31 Last day for late registration*
50% tuition liability begins*
June 2017
Tuesday June 6 Last day to withdraw from a course without a grade of W*
Wednesday June 7 100% tuition liability begins*
Friday June 9 Interns’ follow-up meeting with EUSA representatives –TBC
Friday-Sunday Jun 9-11 Weekend excursion (destination TBA)
Monday Jun 12 EUSA interns: Cultural Differences Workshop (EUSA office) - TBC
Thursday Jun 15 Last day to withdraw from courses without a grade of F*
Wednesday Jun 21 Last day of THETR 319 classes - Farewell dinner & activity                   
Thursday Jun 22 Last day of classes for Summer 2017
Friday Jun 23 Final exams for Summer 2017; Farewell activity
Saturday Jun 24 Students vacate housing by noon (except interns)
Monday Jun 26 Final grades due by noon; Faculty vacate housing by noon
July 2017
Thursday July 20 Summer internships end - TBC
Saturday July 21 Interns vacate housing by noon - TBC

Notes:

* Dates as of October 6, 2016.

* Starting May 4th, full payment of tuition and fees is required in order to register for classes.

1The SCI L112 Astronomy II lab trip is only for students enrolled in that course. For more information, please consult the instructor.

The Spanish Ministry of Labor publishes the calendar of official holidays a few months ahead of the relevant year. Therefore, it is possible that there may be changes in the Suffolk University Madrid Campus calendar. Changes are expected to be slight.

Suffolk University Madrid Campus reserves the right to alter these dates should the need arise.