Summer Session 2015 (PDF version)

March 2015
Sunday March 15 Application deadline for Summer 2015 - Suffolk students
Application deadline for Summer 2015 Internships - All students
April 2015
Wednesday Apr 1 Application deadline for Summer 2015 – Non-Suffolk students
Tuesday Apr 7 Pre-registration opens for Summer 2015
Sunday Apr 12 Last day to register for Summer 2015 without payment*
May 2015
Friday May 1 Holiday - Labor Day (Campus closed)
Monday May 4 Summer 2015 tuition and fee payments due
Tuesday May 12 Arrival date for students in SCI 112/L112 Astronomy II with lab
Wednesday May 13 Orientation & first day of class for SCI 112 students
Thursday May 14 Second day of class for SCI 112 students
Friday May 15 Holiday - San Isidro (Campus closed)
Friday-Tuesday May 15-19 SCI L112 Astronomy II lab trip to Canary Islands observatories**
Tuesday May 19 Arrival date for all other Summer 2015 students. Students enter SUMC housing.
Wednesday May 20 Academic and cultural orientation for all new students
Thursday May 21 First day of classes for Summer 2015
Friday May 22 Class day (make-up for holiday on Thursday, June 4)
Last day for late registration and course changes (add/drop)
Internship interviews (11:00am EUSA office)
Saturday May 23 Orientation day trip to Guadarrama Mountains
Monday May 25 Summer 2015 internships begin
Friday-Sunday May 29-31 Weekend trip to Extremadura
June 2015
Tuesday June 2 Last day to withdraw from a course without a grade of “W”
Thursday June 4 Holiday - Corpus Christi (Campus closed)
Thursday-Sunday Jun 4-7 NESAD trip to Valencia & Barcelona
Monday June 8 EUSA internships: Cultural Differences Workshop (4:00pm EUSA office)
Thursday Jun 11 Last day to withdraw from courses without a grade of “F”
Thursday Jun 18 Last day of classes for Summer 2015 (except NESAD & Internships)
Friday Jun 19 Final exams for Summer 2015. Farewell activity
Saturday Jun 20 Students vacate housing by noon (except NESAD & interns)
Monday Jun 22 Final grades due by noon; faculty vacate housing by noon
July 2015
Thursday July 2 Last day of NESAD program classes
Friday July 3 NESAD Interior Design project presentations
Saturday July 4 NESAD students vacate housing by noon
Thursday July 16 Summer internships end
Saturday July 18 Interns vacate housing by noon

Notes:

1. The Spanish Ministry of Labor publishes the calendar of official holidays a few months ahead of the relevant year. Therefore, it is possible that there may be changes in the Suffolk University Madrid Campus calendar. Changes are expected to be slight.

2. Suffolk University Madrid Campus reserves the right to alter these dates should the need arise.

* After 12 April, full payment of tuition and fees is required in order to register for classes.

** For more information, please consult the instructor, Dr. Francisco Jiménez Esteban.